India vs Zimbabwe 2016 Live

Live Cricket Scores Ball by Ball

Asia Cup 2016 Schedule & Fixtures

Get the detailed Asia Cup 2016 Schedule & Fixtures. You can get the full updated schedule of Asia Cup 2016 schedule. Asia Cup T20 2016 live cricket scores. Complete details of Asia Cup 2016 time table and Asia Cup schedule are also available here.

Asia Cup, the biggest event for South Asian cricket nations after ICC World Cup as Asian cricket teams include the arch rival India vs Pakistan and that’s why the cricket fans are ready to prove their fully attention once again.

The big tournament naturally arrives at a time just before the T20 world cup 2016 and that’s why the fans are looking forward to this event. So all the cricket fans on this earth are eyeing on both this tournament as they have to watch the T20 cricket between the world class teams and players.

Asia Cup 2016 T20 ScheduleThe fixtures of Asia Cup 2016 schedule has been officially announced and available here, total  5 teams will take part. There are total 11 matches to be played between 5 teams and each team will play 4 matches and winner of the 3 matches will directly approach the final match.

Like the previous season of Asia Cup, Bangladesh is once again ready to host ICC Asia Cup 2016. This mega event will be started from 24th February, 2016. 1 team will play the qualifying round against 1 full member of ICC like India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka.

Twenty20 Asia Cup 2016 Schedule – Announced
1 India vs Bangladesh 24 February 2016 19:00 IST (13:30 Uk time)
2 Sri Lanka vs Qualified team 25 February 2016 19:00 IST
3 Bangladesh vs Qualified team 26 February 2016 19:00 IST
4 India vs Pakistan 27 February 2016 19:00 IST
5 Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka 28 February 2016 19:00 IST
6 Pakistan vs Qualified team 29 February 2016 19:00 IST
7 India vs Sri Lanka 01 March 2016 19:00 IST
8 Pakistan vs Bangaldesh 02 March 2016 19:00 IST
9 India vs Qualifier team 03 March 2016 19:00 IST
10 Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 04 March 2016 19:00 IST
11 Asia Cup Final 05 March 2016 19:00 IST

List of Full Members of Asia Cup 2016:

  • Pakistan
  • India
  • Sri Lanka
  • Bangladesh

The mentioned above teams of Asia Cup are full members of International Cricket Council, while the teams which are given below are qualified teams and they will appear in the Asia Cup for the first time except Afghanistan as this team appeared in Asia Cup last time.

  • UAE
  • Afghanistan
  • Nepal
  • Hong Kong

T20 cricket event named Asia Cup is converted in T20 format although it’s not the origin because Asia Cup started 1986 based on ODI (50-Overs) format. The reason behind T20 format of Asia Cup is the upcoming event T20 World Cup 2016 which will be hosted by India to get practice for this event. Sri Lanka will defend the title of their championship in T20 World Cup as well as in Asia Cup.

Total 9 teams of Asia will participate in Asia Cup 2016 and there are bright chances of tough competition between all of these teams as all the teams got too many dangerous players and that’s the reason of those fans who are fully possessive to get entertained.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CCL Live Scores © 2016