India vs Zimbabwe 2016 Live

Live Cricket Scores Ball by Ball

Islamabad United Team Squad & Players List PSL 2016

Get Islamabad United Team Squad & Players List PSL 2016. You can get the details of PSL 2016 list of foreign players. Here you can get the complete details of PSL 2016 players list and Islamabad United Team squad for Pakistan Super League 2016.

The excitement and happiness of cricket lovers is just touching the peaks as the pioneer edition of Pakistan Super League is ready to take off in February 2016 and five participating teams of this event are ready to face each other with same aims and motives.

Islamabad United Team Squad:

Shane Watson (AUS), Andre Russell (WI), Misbah ul Haq, Samuel Badree (WI), Mohammad Irfan, Brad Haddin (AUS), Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Sami, Khalid Latif, Babar Azam, Imran Khalid, Kamran Ghulam, Umar Amin, Sam Billings (ENG), Rumman Raees, Amad Butt.

Islamabad United are also getting ready for the same aggression and passion to draft in this event,  as the owner of this cricket club show off some strong power of judgment during players auction and purchased many high profile cricket figures for their cricket club in current season of PSL 2016.

The franchise of Islamabad United was bought by the UAE Capital Venture group and the investors purchased this cricket side in $ 1.5 million US dollars. The owners of this side put some very sharp minds in charge for their team, as Wasim Akram has been the head coach of this team and Shoaib Akthar is the bowling coach for Islamabad United.

The final team squad of Islamabad United for Pakistan Super League 2016 has been announced and list of possible playing eleven is as following:


Islamabad United added five foreign players in their team and the presence of these international players makes Islamabad dominant cricket club among the other participating team. Shane Watson from Australia, Andre Russell and Samuel Badree from West Indies and Brad Haddin the wicket keeper batsman from Australia will represent Islamabad United in PSL 2016.

Misbah ul Haq will lead Islamabad United in PSL 2016 whereas many big names of Pakistan international cricket team are also included in this team. The right arm pace bowler Muhammad Irfan and Baber Azam will be the part of Islamabad in current season of PSL 2016.

Muhammad Sami the pace bowler of Pakistan is also included in this team although Sami did not play for Pakistan International cricket team for the last 5 years but due to his impressive performance in BSL, he established himself in national team.

The spin wizard Saeed Ajmal will also play his vital part of Islamabad United in PSL 2016 as Ajmal dogged all the blames and controversies with respect to his bowling action and will be seen in action during Pakistan Super League 2016.

Islamabad United is holds a beautiful balanced team as they got a huge variety in their combination and also this cricket club continues will best cricket coaches and if this club do not go very far in the tournament it will be very disappointing for the management and lovers of this cricket team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CCL Live Scores © 2016